You and I
You and I
The rails of a track
So near yet so far
Running ahead into the distance
Hoping we’ll meet someday
When we chugged on a parallel way.
Yet now when we’ve arrived
At what ere seemed the horizon
There’s still a ditch between us
And no end yet in sight
On this chain we’ve walked along
As trees faded into toothpicks.
Miles ahead on the curve
I see us meeting at last
Fooled again, I rebuke myself
For having believed an illusion.

2 comments on “

  1. Kerubino says:

    I like it pierced me…for obvious reasons

Leave a Reply

