Redemption

To those who believe faith is above reason.

The face has been patched now
The stitches don’t show,
It’s easy to blend in
When the hemlines have been ripped away.

I wear your beliefs,
Learn to inhale,
Pause,
Exhale
To the rhythm of your chaos.
I speak to the ground
And claim to have found
The path to redemption.

So what do we do next?
Build a wall around our home
And pretend to not have heard
The rumble of the volcano outside
As reason gets slaughtered and roasted?

This entry was posted in poetry.

3 comments on “Redemption

  1. murisopsis says:

    I read this twice and it is making me really think. It is good and deep and raw…

  2. Suchitra says:

    malcccccc!!! loved rhythm of your chaos πŸ™‚ for the rest of it malcc cud u temme de refernce book :)….awaesomeeeee work malccccccc

  3. Max_Taurean says:

    @murisopsis – Thanks. I did write this to make people think about faith and reason πŸ™‚@Suchitra – Such, the last time I used a reference book was during my engineering degree πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the comment, and yes, I loved ‘rhythm of your chaos’ too.

Leave a Reply

