Unmagnetized

Image source: http://www.flickr.com/photos/vinodmurali/4903934520/

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic License.

 

One of these days
I will fall through the roof
into myself.

Then I will have heard
the secret of the river.

I will have untied sorrows
from drooping leaves
and let them flow with the wind
into an obscure winter.
The leaves will smile between their veins
and welcome the kiss of naked raindrops.

Forests will unbraid themselves
and give me their fingers to climb on to.

The wind will blow off the shroud of the city
and leave urban prisons caging themselves.

In the echoes of the silence
I will drift,
I will float,
in symmetry,
I will float,
I will drift,
in the echoes of the silence.

2 comments on “Unmagnetized

  1. ZSA_MD says:

    This is so beautiful.

  2. Max_Taurean says:

    Thank you Zakiah 

Leave a Reply

