Sneak

When was the last time
the tinge of rain-soaked earth
mingled with your breath
and you didn’t know which was which?

When a glimpse of the spiraling road
sneaked in through the tunnel of the night,
held you by the forefinger,
and led you through the first crack of dawn?

This entry was posted in poetry.

2 comments on “Sneak

  1. Susan says:

    I really love the way you write… I can actually picture every word as I read it…
    And the last and only time I actually experienced, what you describe in the poem above was in Shillong in April 2010…
    Thanks for taking me back to the memories of the time I spent there… 🙂

  2. Hey Susan, thanks for the appreciation 🙂
    I will be heading to the northeast in March. Hope to have an experience like you did.

Leave a Reply

